Box Set Completed: Universal Monsters

Let me tell you a brief story. A few years ago, I was in Birmingham for a weekend away with friends. At some point we ended up in the Bullring and of course we ended up in HMV. There, I saw a DVD box set with all the Universal Monsters for £10. Which I didn’t buy. And regretted.

Fast forward a couple of years and I find out that the box set is being released on Blu Ray (yay!) and that my other half will be buying that as part of my Christmas present (double yay!).

It’s taken a while to work my way through the box set and I can’t recommend it highly enough. This is a must buy if you love classic horror.

The transfer work is also quite impressive, job well done.

 

Leave a Reply

